Former Members of the CSE Lab

PhD Students

  • Dr. Christian Conti (PhD ETH Zurich 2016)
  • Dr. Wim van Rees (PhD, ETH Zurich, 2014)
  • Dr. Gerardo Tauriello (PhD, ETH Zurich, 2014)
  • Dr. Babak Hejazialhosseini (PhD, ETH Zurich, 2013), (ETH medal for PhD thesis 2014), Cascade Technologies, Palo Alto »»
  • Dr. Mattia Gazzola (PhD, ETH Zurich, 2013)
  • Dr. Diego Rossinelli (PhD, ETH Zurich, 2013)
  • Dr. Florian Milde (PhD thesis 2012)
  • Dr. Basil Bayati (PhD thesis 2011)
  • Dr. Evangelos Kotsalis (PhD thesis 2008), Swiss Quant Group, AG »»
  • Dr. Michael Bergdorf (PhD thesis 2007) (ETH medal for PhD thesis 2005), D.E. Shaw Research »»
  • Dr. Stefan Kern (PhD thesis 2007), GE (Munich, Germany) »»
  • Dr. Simone Hieber (PhD thesis 2007), Academic Coordinator for the PhD School in Bioinformatics, University of Basel (Switzerland) »»
  • Dr. Urs Zimmerli (PhD thesis 2006), Plant Manager Ethanol/Yeast, Borregaard (Schweiz AG) »»
  • Dr. Ivo F. Sbalzarini (Chorafas Award for PhD thesis 2006), Assistant Professor for Computational Science at ETH Zurich »»
  • Dr. Thomas Werder (ETH medal for PhD thesis 2005), ABB Award), Helbling Engineering and Consulting (Switzerland) »»
  • Dr. Dirk Bueche (ETH medal for PhD thesis 2003), MAN TURBO AG Schweiz
  • Dr. Sibylle Mueller (ETH medal for PhD thesis 2002, ECCOMASS 2002 Award), Bosch (Germany) »»
  • Dr. Michele Milano (PhD thesis 2002), Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Arizona State University (USA) »»


Postdoctoral Fellows

  • Dr. Diego Rossinelli
  • Dr. Panagiotis Angelikopoulos, Heriot Watt University, UK »»
  • Dr. Stephen Wu, Caltech, US »»
  • Dr. Jie Chen, National University of Singapore, SG »»
  • Dr. Andrew Tchieu, Caltech, US »»
  • Dr. Eduardo Cruz-Chu
  • Dr. Shilpa Khatri, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, US »»
  • Dr. Diane de Zélicourt, ETH Zurich
  • Dr. Serban Georgescu, Fujitsu Corporation »»
  • Dr. Philippe Chatelain, Assi. Professor, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium »»
  • Dr. Thore Graepel, Senior Researcher, Microsoft Research Cambridge, UK
  • Dr. Nicol Schraudolph, Machine Learning Researcher, Canberra, Australia
  • Dr. Alexandre Dupuis, Financial Consultant, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Dr. Anne Auger, Centre de recherche INRIA, France »»
  • Dr. Nikolaus Hansen, Centre de recherche INRIA, France »»
  • Dr. Assyr Abdulle (CoLab), Professor of Computational Mathematics, EPFL »»
  • Dr. Sabine Attinger (CoLab), Professor, Helmholtz Center of Environmental Research »»
  • Dr. Martin Pelikan (CoLab), Associate Professor, University of Missouri in St. Louis »»


Former Bachelor / Master students >>